Double Trouble

In honor of Rosh Hashanah my new neighbors decided to smoke cigarettes right outside my door. The cigarette smoke wafted through my open window and I coughed from the smoke. I opened the door and there they were. Right outside my door. Two young men wearing yamakas and smoking cigarettes.

Are cigarette companies making kosher cigarettes now?                                                              If you smoke a cigarette while wearing a yamaka does that make it kosher?

I’ve seen other yamaka wearers smoking cigarettes. I’m not sure why, but something about it just doesn’t seem right. Second hand smoke kills.

I have a little cat who likes to look out the window and I keep my window open to get fresh air.

Was Madoff wearing a yamaka when he conducted his Ponzi scheme?

Does that make it a holy Ponzi scheme? And how about that other white collar money manager? What’s his name, was he wearing his yamaka? Is he in jail yet?

I googled the word yamaka to find out more. Courtesy of Urban Dictionary,

“According to the Talmud–Jewish religious commentary–wearing a yamaka reminds Jews that there is a higher authority, and it reminds us that God is always watching. The yarmulke is one method used to bring out our respect for God.”

I saw you jaywalking and I’m sure God did too. At least take off your yamaka.

And God, if you are watching, please put their cigarettes out. Better yet, tell them to stop smoking near my window. Seriously.

Related articles

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Double Trouble

  1. Martha says:

    I never knew you were so witty!

  2. JenL says:

    Surreal.

  3. Katy says:

    great blog.

  4. Dirk says:

    I liked this site post. I found this site using Google search engine , and sure enjoyed reading over it, so I am going to probably stumble through over again within a few days and read up on what’s fresh Fabulous Expose!

Leave a Reply

